Breathe

There are days when I feel so excited, that it never seems enough, never quick enough, never enough time to do all the things I would like to do. I feel as if I’ve been swimming upstream, no matter how hard I swim, how fast, how eager, I’m still in one spot. Then I look back and take a moment, see how far I’ve come and am pleasantly surprised. But I want to do more, go further, be better.

Self

Sometimes a person just have to take a breathe. To smile and look at the sky, to appreciate colours and light and smells and taste and sensations. To say it’s ok. And to see how far they could go.

And it’s absolutely amazing, that one breathe, that one moment where you’re so still, it feels like you’re part of everything right.

I can’t imagine doing anything else.

Leave a Reply

