BTS and Editorial: Impression with Anke Hansen and Emma Westblade

One of my favourite beauty artist Anke Hansen brought up a very art based concept which we were happy to try out with upcoming fashion stylist Emma Westblade with her assistant Lucy Cooke who sourced out some lovely delicate designs from local labels including Pamela Usanto and Eva Q, garments I’ve been looking forward to shooting.

Our models of the day were Katie W @ Darley and Flora B @ FRM, some gorgeous gorgeous girls.

Sometimes I just like my life 😉

Washes of color with blown waves, how pretty is that? During most shoots I sit back and watch the transformations happen, this is why I love shooting beauty so much!

I also love capturing different skin tones- everyone reacts differently to light but I was also glad to finally work with a model who doesn’t have milky white skin! I wish Australia’s fashion world invests more in other ethnicity given our proximity to Asia and that so many of the talent behind the scenes are from so many different backgrounds! All sorts of beauty is beautiful =)

La vie est belle, ne c’est pas?

One thought on “BTS and Editorial: Impression with Anke Hansen and Emma Westblade

Leave a Reply

