SdV does the red lip

Anyone who knows me know I adore stunning red lips. I don’t think I’ve ever had a shoot without requesting one red lip look regardless if it would actually suit the story! But dear me does it look SO good. It can be classic, it can be modern, it can be cheeky, it can be sexy, just amazing.

However anyone knowing me also knows I rarely wear makeup, much less bold makeup. My favourite lipsticks are nude beiges and pinks but recently I decided to order a couple of red lipsticks from NYX (so affordable, with great variety) and was blown away. They’re pigmented, easy to apply and get a perfect straight line with the help of a brush and a really beautiful red that doesn’t look garish. I’m so delighted.

URBAN DECAY Sin, Buck and Smog. NYX lipstick in Electra. ASOS dress, DIVA gold ring, Diva red bangle, Diva crystal ring, and pink ring purchased in Laos.

Photos by the incomparable Ashley Ng.

Leave a Reply

