Feature: Makeup Blog Links

A few days ago I posted a makeup tutorial for a glamourous green smokey eye. Again to reiterate, I am not a makeup artist, I am a photographer but as a girl (or woman actually) it’s really fun to play around with makeup and see what works and what doesn’t and I have really learned a lot from both the people I work with regularly and also from online blogs and tutorials. Here are some links I want to share that I visit always and love to catch up on especially for new looks or products.

Temptalia.com. This is a beauty blog that is a fantastic resource about any and all beauty products and is regularly updated (every day it seems!). The swatch gallery and foundation matrix is just great and I find the reviews very open.

FrmHeadtoToe. I just might have a wee crush on Jen from FrmHeadtoToe. She is so lovely and bubbly and cheerful and is really friendly about answering questions and I ADORE her tutorials and product reviews. She does a really good mix of including both cheap drug store stuff and high end products (it’s where I feel in love with NYX products because she loves NYX too!), and because she has Asian features, I find it easier to understand her makeup tutorials for my own use.

Lisa Eldrige is a British makeup artist who believes in effortless chic natural beauty and her video tutorials are superb. Really easy, professional and clean and I highly recommend checking out her guidelines on the basics which is really important to a makeup newb like me. She also has a blog so be sure to check that out.

Pixiwoo. These sisters have been around forever I think and they’re the first name I hear whenever anyone asks about good makeup tutorials especially on youtube. They’re especially great at translating celebrity looks for the everyday woman and for suggesting different techniques for different features to bring out the best in you.

GiveGoodFace is a new venture by extraordinary makeup artist Jordan Liberty. Although the looks are very beauty intense, more for photography than normal day wear, I find his stuff tres inspiring, modern and really beautiful.

Enjoy =)

2 thoughts on “Feature: Makeup Blog Links

Leave a Reply

