Makeup Tutorial: Gaga for Pink

Firstly, excuse the iphone photos as I wasn’t really in the mood or have the time to set up my camera for a proper self portrait as I was running around trying to get ready for the Lady Gaga concert while being plagued by 6 other people (two on the phone). And yes! I went to see Mama Gaga in Singapore and can I just say FAB-ULOUS! I’m now a very much reborn little monster, or as a certain bear says- tiny kitty monster. So of course I needed to rock a look that would be a little gagalicious, rock chic but still me!

Products used:- BENEFIT Boing Concealer in 03, MAYBELLINE 24 Hour Color Tattoo in ‘On and On Bronze’ and ‘Bold Gold’, URBAN DECAY Glide On Eye Pencil in ‘Perversion’ and ‘Woodstock’, REVLON Colorburst Lip Gloss in ‘Rose Gold’.

So this is a super low maintenance, limited products look because I’m using stuff I’ve hauled from Europe and I need everything to last and not smudge during the concert! Therefore I decided to forgo foundation as it’s going to be oily and run down my face, opting instead to use Benefit’s Boing Concealer on target areas. Let me just say, I love this concealer! It’s creamy and provides lovely coverage and I find it super easy to use.

Warm up the concealer by rubbing a ring finger into the pot and dab some under the eyes, on spots, and a little around the nose and mouth. Blend outwards and add if necessary.

For the eyes, start with Maybelline’s On and On Bronze, pat some using a finger or a brush all over the eyelid and blend. A little goes a long way, so be careful!

Next using Urban Decay’s Perversion, which is a super black matte liner, draw on a super thick winged line across the top lid. I cheated and got my friend Dom from Belledemoiselle to help and she got them perfectly straight! Really work it into the lashes.

Next line the lower lid with Woodstock, which is a brilliant fuchsia pink, extending it to follow the wing of the top liner. Then swirl a qu-tip into Maybelline’s Bold Gold and dab it in the center of the black liner for a pop of sparkle. It looks exactly like foil!

For the lips finish off by slicking on a good dose of Revlon’s Rose Gold.

And the final look:-

Optional- fill in the brows and mascara up the lashes! I absolutely forgot my mascara….but oh well. You can also use any liners of your choosing in any colour. I just love to pair a bold black wing with something fun and bright. Enjoy lovelies!

Leave a Reply

